The Department Advisory committee has been established to monitor the curriculum, syllabi, COs, POs and PEOs of the Department of Civil Engineering satisfying the expectations of stakeholders including faculty members, students, alumni and parents. The team comprises of technical members from various institutes, professional bodies, student representatives, alumni and members of the faculty of the department.

The committee provides recommendations and approval for envisaging the vision and mission of the department and suggests revisions to PEOs and POs based on the current requirements. The committee also suggests open electives, core electives, mini projects and monitors them by conducting meetings on demand from the higher authorities. This autonomous body also formulates the attainment of POs.

The Department advisory committee has long term goals for revising the functioning of the usual protocol and hierarchy of monitoring the gap identified in the curriculum and fill it with signing MOUs with civil software training institutes and training the student interns with esteemed civil engineering industries and government agencies such as PWD, TWAD Board, TNEB, CPWD and Municipal Corporations.

The overall functioning of the civil engineering department and the achievements of the defined system of functioning are taken care by providing guidelines for the latest trends in the industries through the necessary advisory board members who are the eminent personalities from industries and educationists. Based on the feedback from stakeholders the advisory board revises the vision and mission of the Civil Engineering Department.

The Department Advisory Committee ensures quality education with the well-known saying “A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.”

The DAC consists of the following members:
Sl. No. Name of the Member Designation & Organization Position
1 Dr. T. Kannan Principal Member
2 Mrs. A. R. Akiladevi Assistant Professor and Head Convener
3 Dr. C. Johnson Director Academics,
Erode Sengunthar Engineering College (Autonomous)
Academic Expert
4 Dr. Mini K. M. Chairperson,
Civil Engineering, School of Engineering,
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham,
Academic Expert
5 Dr. D. L. Venkatesh Babu Professor and HOD Civil Engineering,
Nagarjuna College of Engineering and Technology, Mysuru
Academic Expert
6 Dr. Ilangovan M.E, Ph.D, FIE, Ch Er Vice Chairman,
Tamil Nadu Water Resources Development Cell PWD
Industry Expert
7 Mr. T. Rajesh Entrepreneur,
CEO, 6T Foundation, Parakkai, Nagercoil.
8 Mr. V. Shibu Site Engineer,
RVS Constructions, Kulasekharam.
9 Mr. C. Jeyaselan F/o. Vivek M (IV year - B. E. Civil Engg.) Parent Representative
10 Mr. K. Vijayan F/o. Sanjai V (III year - B. E. Civil Engg.) Parent Representative
11 Ms. P. S. Cinalish Anushaa IV year - B. E. Civil Engg. Student Representative
12 Mr. Sakthi Vignesh M A III Year - B.E. Civil Engg. Student Representative