Inauguration of IETE STUDENT FORUM (ISF) | 29 June 2019

Event ID: AME2019019 

The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) is India's leadingrecognized professional society devoted to the advancement of Science and Technology in Electronics,Telecommunication, Computers& IT. Government of India has recognized IETE as a Scientific and Industrial Research Organization (SIRO) and also notified TETE as an educational Institution of national eminence.

     Inaguration of IETE Student Forum (ISF) at Amrita College of Engineering and Technology on 29 June 2019 started with a prayer song by the students of ECE department, followed by lighting the Kuthuvilakku, the traditional way of inaugration, by the Campus in-charge Shri. N. Gopalakrishnan and all other dignitaries on the dais.


     Chief Guest of the event Prof. Prasanth R. Nair, Chairman, Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore & Hon. Treasurer, IETE Coimbatore Centre addressed the participants on ISF and its importance. He stressed the need for involvement of students and their active participation in ISF professional activities to groom their employability skills.

     Guest of Honour Dr. G. Indumathi, Professor, Department of ECE & IETE Chairman, Sivakasi Sub-centre, Mepco Schlenk Engineering College, Sivakasi delivered inaugural address. She has formally declared the Chapter open and elaborated on IETE and ISF and its activities in building professional skills of the students. She has also highlighted the role of Electronics and Communication Engineers in building Smart India. She has presented  a memento to Amrita College of Engineering and Technology, Nagercoil on behalf of IETE sub-centre, Sivakasi.



The students of ECE department presented their innovative implementation in the project expo event organised in the afternoon session as a part of the ISF inauguration.


The chief guest and the guest of honour distributed prizes for the best projects. The programme came to an end IETE – ISF student membership certificate distribution and Vote of thanks.