16th Graduation Day of Amrita College of Engineering and Technology, Nagercoil

Amrita College of Engineering and Technology
16th Graduation Day in
Graduation Day - Four years of academics turn out to be a fulfilling and rewarding career.

 16th Graduation Day of Amrita College of Engineering and Technology was held on 25th April, 2019 for 2014-2018 passed out batch of students admitted under “Sun College Of Engineering & Technology.”

Shri. R. Jayamohan Pillai, IAS, (Retd.), Former - Chief Secretary, Govt. of Bihar was the Chief Guest.

R. Jayamohan Pillai, IAS, (Retd.)
Joined the Indian Administrative Service in 1973 and was allotted Bihar Cadre

Served the State in various capacities, notable being.

  • S. D. O, Purnea From July 1975 to 1977.
  • Settlement Officer, Gaya, From Sept 1977 to May 1978.
  • District Magistrate and Collector( Aurangabad n Darbhanga)., Aurangabad From May 1978 to Sep 1979.
  • Additional/Special Secretary, Health From Jan 1982 to Feb 1985.
  • Special Secretary, Finance From Feb 1985 to Feb 1986.
  • Special Secretary, Education From Aug 1986 to Aug 1987.
  • Chairman Tutocorin Port Trust, Ministry of Shipment, Government of India From August 1987 to June 1992
  • Secretary, Revenue From July 1992 to Sept 1992.
  • Divisional Commissioner, South Chotanagpur Ranchi, Sept 1992 to Jan 1995.
  • CEO, Bihar From Jan 1995 to June 1996.
  • Director, NIPM, Ministry of Shipping Ministry, Government of India From June 1996 to June 2002.
  • Principal Secretary, Home From Aug 2002 to Jan 2003.
  • Vigilance Commissioner From Feb 2003 to June 2003.
  • Principal Secretary to Governor From June 2003 to Sep 2006.
  • Development Commissioner From Sep 2006 to Nov 2007.
  • Chief Secretary, Government of Bihar From Dec 2007 to Aug 2009.
  • Chairman, BPSC From Aug 2009 to Nov 2011.
  • Chief Information Commissioner Bihar.fromAug2012 to Nov 2014

          Shri. N. Gopalakrishnan, Campus In-charge has presided over the Graduation Day Ceremony and chaired the session.
          The Chief Guest Shri. R. Jayamohan Pillai, IAS, (Retd.), Former - Chief Secretary, Govt. of Bihar inaugurated the Graduation Day Ceremony by lighting the traditional lamp. Dr. R. K. Suresh, welcomed the gathering and gave a brief report about the college activities during the AY 2018-19. Dr. P. Krishna, Chairperson, Science and Humanities, introduced the Chief Guest to the gathering. Campus In-Charge Shri. N. Gopalakrishnan Declaring the opening of the he Graduation Ceremony 

Lighting the lamp by the Chief Guest Shri. R. Jayamohan Pillai, IAS, (Retd.)

Shri. N. Gopalakrishnan, Campus In-charge declared Open the Graduation Ceremony.

Graduation day address by the Chief Guest Shri. R. Jayamohan Pillai, IAS, (Retd.)

          The Chief Guest Shri. R. Jayamohan Pillai, IAS, (Retd.), Former- Chief Secretary, Govt. of Bihar delivered the Graduation Day Address. In his address, he stressed the importance of Technical Education and the graduates’ substantial contribution to the society. While addressing the graduands, he said, “The most important quality the students should possess is self-confidence. It is the key to track their path. Students should find time to give back something to the society”. The Chief Guest then felicitated the graduands with Certificates of Graduation

Felicitation of graduands with the Certificates

Presidential Address by the Campus In-Charge Shri. N. Gopalakrishan

      Shri. N. Gopalakrishnan, Campus In-charge gave the Presidential Address and congratulated the graduates. He also added that Amrita Institutions hold an enviable placement record with more than 90% of the students consistently placed every year. 
          The session ended with the Vote of thanks delivered by Dr. A. S. Ramkumar, Professor and Head of Mechanical Engineering. 
The students from the following departments who have been certified by-after examinations to be duly qualified to receive the degrees of Anna University, Chennai are presented (both in person and in absentia) by the respective HoDs for receiving their degrees.

Sl. No.



Master of Business Administration


Master of Computer Applications


M.E. - Computer Science Engineering


B.E. - Computer Science Engineering


M.E. - Embedded System Technologies


B.E. -Electronics and Communication Engineering


B.E. - Civil Engineering


B.Tech. - Information Technology


B.E. - Mechanical Engineering

The Day Ended with the National Anthem.