The Institution facilitates to avail the following Scholarships offered by the Government Welfare Departments.

1) BC/M.B.C. – Received from Backward Classes & Most Backward Classes Welfare Department, Kanyakumari (Govt. Quota only)

2) SC/ST – Received from Adi Dravidar Tribal Welfare Department, Kanyakumari (Govt. & Management Quota)

3) Minority – Minority Welfare Department, Chennai (Merit cum means based Scholarship – Govt. & Management Quota)

4) Tuition fee waiver concession granted by Govt. who is the first graduate in the family, for the students admitted under Govt. Quota – (both Regular and Lateral entry students) from the Academic Year 2010-11 onwards.

5) Amrita Merit Scholarship

For Both Government Quota & Management Quota


Scholarship Eligibility


 B.E Admissions

 +2 Marks Cut-Off >190

 100% Fee Concession*

 M.E. Admissions 

 First Class B.E/B.Tech with Distinction

 50% Fee Concession


  1. The scholarship amount during the first year will be adjusted in the First Year Tuition Fee.
  2. To avail scholarship during 2nd-year, 3rd-year & 4th-year, the candidate should secure a pass in First-year (Both I and II Semester Examinations), Second-year (Both 3rd and 4th Semester) and Third-year (Both 5th and 6th Semester) respectively. Otherwise, the candidate has to pay the full tuition fee during the particular year of study.
  3. In the case of 100% Tuition Fee Waiver for candidates with 190 cut-off & above, only 20 Scholarships are available with a limitation of a maximum of 4 seats in a particular branch of study. The allotment is based on the cut-off mark obtained by the students. Click here to download the Fee Waiver Application Form.

Details of other Scholarships (Click any of the link given below to read more)